The Trifecta

So I am convinced there is a trifecta of things that cause me angst/stress during the day. Perhaps you may think this is job, home, traffic or something trivial… perhaps a year ago it might have been train delays, roomates and air travel..

The trifecta is in fact three things that if I could get them all under full control and maintain control of them all other stresses would slough way and be much more manageable. (or so I believe).

The trifecta contain the following

1) Food- the eating or attempting to cook of good healthy food and the avoiding of the pizza and things that make me go MMMMMMMM..

2) Exercise- the maintaining a schedule of doing it more than once weekly and being consistent and not quitting so easily.

3) Money- to work harder at saving and not wasting my money on junk food or useless crap around the apartment or life. To be a better checkbook balancer and budgeter so that I have a nice cushy savings and follow all the Suze Orman rules to better finances.

I feel like overall I can usually have one or maybe two going well, but I don’t think there was ever a time when I had all three without my parents making my meals and driving me to practice and not having any of my own money. Independence comes responsibility I suppose but how do you balance the trifecta in order to be healthy, fruitful and happy! Yikes.

originally written on 6/9/9 at Danielle’s Meandering Thoughts

Leave a comment